Missouri Botanical Garden - Class Schedule


Welcome to our calendar of classes. Click on a class name below for more details.

Please consider registering early. The “Registration ends date” listed by each class doesn’t guarantee a place in the class. Classes that have filled may still be accepting wait listed registrants. Classes may cancel due to low enrollment before this date. For more details see the “Class Policies” under the “Quick Links”.

 

DIY Crafts

Date   Event Location 
Fri 08/10/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Eco Printing with Native Plants Shaw Nature Reserve 

Food and Cooking

Date   Event Location 
Fri 06/29/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant Tea Shaw Nature Reserve 

Gardening and Landscaping

Date   Event Location 
Thu 06/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: The Art of Combining Native Perennials Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 06/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Soil: The Skin of the Earth Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 07/12/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: Flower Arranging with Native Plants Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 08/09/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: Pondscaping with Native Plants Shaw Nature Reserve 

Health and Wellness

Date   Event Location 
Thu 05/31/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Thursday Trail Run Shaw Nature Reserve 

History and Heritage

Date   Event Location 
Fri 06/15/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Inside Look at Shaw Nature Reserve: Eastern Bluebirds Tour Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 08/31/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Inside Look at Shaw Nature Reserve: Bascom House Tour Shaw Nature Reserve 

Nature Study

Date   Event Location 
Sat 05/26/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wildflower Identification and Ecology Shaw Nature Reserve 
Tue 05/29/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Spring Wildflower Walk Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/23/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wildflower Identification and Ecology Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wildflower Identification and Ecology Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/11/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wildflower Identification and Ecology Shaw Nature Reserve 

Outdoor Adventures

Date   Event Location 
Sat 05/26/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Beginner Kayaking (class not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 05/26/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Intermediate Kayaking (class not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/16/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Discover Nature: Women's Day Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 06/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Full Moon Night Hike for Adults Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/30/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Beginner Kayaking (class not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/30/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Intermediate Kayaking (class not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Beginner Kayaking (time has changed from printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Intermediate Kayaking (class title changed from printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Beginner Kayaking (class is not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Intermediate Kayaking (class is not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Stand-Up Paddleboard (AM) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Stand-Up Paddleboard (PM) Shaw Nature Reserve 

Photography (PH)

Date   Event Location 
Sat 06/02/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Photography Series: Photographing Glades NEW Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 07/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Photography Series: Wetland Sunrise Photography NEW Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/04/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Photography Series: Mastering Smartphone Photography Shaw Nature Reserve 

Youth and Family Programs

Date   Event Location 
Sat 06/02/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Kids First Time Fishing Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 06/08/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Lightning Bug Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 06/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Geocaching (additional class not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 06/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Creek Stomp Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 06/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Polliwogs and Popsicles (class on May18 was rescheduled) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 06/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Dig in! Have Fun with Soil (date has changed from printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 06/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Geocaching Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 06/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Creek Stomp Shaw Nature Reserve 
Tue 06/26/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Creek Stomp (class is not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 06/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Creek Stomp Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 07/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Wilderness Wagon Ride Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 07/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Wilderness Wagon Ride Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 08/03/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Flashlight Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 08/17/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Flashlight Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 
 
Top Of Page
 
 

Quick Links