Missouri Botanical Garden - Class Schedule


Welcome to our calendar of classes. Click on a class name below for more details.

Please consider registering early. The “Registration ends date” listed by each class doesn’t guarantee a place in the class. Classes that have filled may still be accepting wait listed registrants. Classes may cancel due to low enrollment before this date. For more details see the “Class Policies” under the “Quick Links”.

 

DIY Crafts

Date   Event Location 
Sat 05/04/19  Add To Outlook Calendar This Ain’t Your Granny’s Lye Soap—Making Old Fashioned Soap with Modern Convenience - New Date! Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/14/19  Add To Outlook Calendar A Spa Evening Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/14/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Gardens in Miniature: Fairy Gardening Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/21/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Succulent Centerpiece NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/30/19  Add To Outlook Calendar DIY Herb Drying Rack Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 06/03/19  Add To Outlook Calendar A Summer Soother NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 06/03/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Terracotta Planter (time has changed from printed brochure) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 06/11/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Eucalyptus Wreath NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar DIY Mosaic Stepping Stones Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar The Long-Stitch Bookbinding Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/22/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Stitch the Garden NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/29/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Amish Knot Rugs NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/13/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Botanical Card Making and Its History Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 07/25/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Introduction to Botanical Dyes Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/03/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Wine Bottle Reuse Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/17/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Soldered Specimen Frames Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/24/19  Add To Outlook Calendar 2 -D Needle Felting NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/24/19  Add To Outlook Calendar DIY Mosaic Stepping Stones Missouri Botanical Garden 

Fine Arts

Date   Event Location 
Sat 05/04/19 to
Sat 06/01/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Spring: A Wash of Color NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Art Forms in Nature NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/10/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Art Forms in Nature NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 

Food and Cooking

Date   Event Location 
Tue 04/23/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Oh, For the Love of Herbs! NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/02/19  Add To Outlook Calendar How to Sample Wines NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 05/06/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Keeping It British NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/07/19  Add To Outlook Calendar French Lunch Menu Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 05/13/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Cooking Around the Mediterranean: Greece, Italy & Spain NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/16/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Why Missouri Wines Taste Different NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/21/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Traveling Tea: Exploring No and Low Caffeine Options NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 05/22/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Pack a Sustainable Picnic NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/23/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Why Wine Regions and Vintages Matter NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/08/19  Add To Outlook Calendar County Fair Fun Foods with Fr. Dom- SOLD OUT Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 06/10/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Shortbread Cookies from the Tea Room NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 06/11/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Cooking Around the Mediterranean: France, Morocco & Israel NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar A Festive Shrimp Boil Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 06/17/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Summertime Entertaining NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/29/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Crisps & Cobblers NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 07/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Preserving Summer NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/17/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Chocolate Immersion: Unwrapping the Secrets of Chocolate Missouri Botanical Garden 

Gardening and Landscaping

Date   Event Location 
Tue 04/23/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Pruning with Ben Chu Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 04/23/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Top Ten Natives NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 04/29/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Inviting Native Bees into Your Garden Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 04/30/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Rescue Your Zoysia Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 05/06/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Neighborhood Nature: Designing for Biodiversity Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/07/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Become a Great Gardener: Mother’s Day Container Gardening NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/07/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Master Gardener Series: Growing an Organic Salsa Garden Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/09/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Gardening for Hummingbirds Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/11/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Permaculture Techniques for Your Backyard: Introduction to Permaculture NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/14/19 to
Tue 05/28/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Easy Tree I.D. for Beginners Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 05/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Gardens Inspired by Gertrude Jekyll and the Cottage Garden Style Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/16/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Become a Great Gardener: Summer Porch Pot Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/16/19 to
Thu 05/23/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Seeing Trees NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Stump-tastic! NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 06/06/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Become a Great Gardener: Low-Maintenance Porch Pot Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 06/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Master Gardener Series: Growing Hydrangeas in St. Louis SOLD OUT Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 06/20/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Fall in Love with Roses Again Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/29/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Seeds to Stem: Making More Plants Missouri Botanical Garden 

Green Living

Date   Event Location 
Wed 05/08/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Green Burial: A Better Way to Go Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 05/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Reducing Food Waste NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 06/20/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Backyard Chickens and Composting NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 07/17/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Understanding 3Rs: Recycling 101 Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 08/06/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Composting in Small Spaces: Bokashi and Vermicomposting Missouri Botanical Garden 

Guided Walks and Tours

Date   Event Location 
Mon 04/29/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Tour of the Japanese Garden Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 04/30/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Tour of the Japanese Garden Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 04/30/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Landfill Field Trip Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 05/01/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Missouri Botanical Garden Tram Tour for those with Memory Loss and their Care Partners NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/04/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Tour of the Stephen and Peter Sachs Museum Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/04/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Thriving Perennials Walk NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/11/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Missouri Botanical Garden Tour for those with Memory Loss and their Carepartners Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Commercial Composting Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 06/05/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Missouri Botanical Garden Tour for those with Memory Loss and their Carepartners Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Sacred Seeds Medicinal Walking Tour Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/22/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Missouri Botanical Garden Tram Tour for those with Memory Loss and their Care Partners NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 08/13/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Water Lilies Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 08/20/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Water Lilies Missouri Botanical Garden 

Health and Wellness

Date   Event Location 
Sat 03/30/19 to
Sat 06/08/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Journey to Well-being: Spring Saturdays NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 05/03/19 to
Fri 05/31/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Mindfulness in the Garden Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/05/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Yoga Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/12/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Yoga Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/14/19 to
Tue 07/23/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Journey to Well-being: Spring Morning NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/19/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Yoga Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/26/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Yoga Missouri Botanical Garden 

History and Heritage

Date   Event Location 
Fri 04/26/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Botanical Art on the Dinner Plate Missouri Botanical Garden 

Nature Study

Date   Event Location 
Sat 05/04/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Missouri Butterfly Monitoring Network Butterfly I.D. Class NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/04/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Raising Monarchs NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 

Outdoor Adventures

Date   Event Location 
Sat 05/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - MBG SOLD OUT Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/19/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - MBG (SOLD OUT) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/19/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/08/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/08/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 06/09/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 06/09/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 

Photography (PH)

Date   Event Location 
Wed 04/10/19 to
Wed 04/24/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Photography Boot Camp II Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 05/08/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Photography: Spring Blooms NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/09/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Teahouse Island Photography Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 05/21/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographing Trees NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 05/22/19 to
Wed 05/29/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Adding Creativity to your Photography NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/30/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographing Trees NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 06/11/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographing inside the Temperate House NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 07/17/19 to
Wed 08/07/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Composition: Working the Subject Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 07/22/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographing Color in Motion Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 07/29/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographing Color in Motion Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 08/12/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographing Color in Motion Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 08/14/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographing Water Lilies Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/24/19  Add To Outlook Calendar The Impact of Color in your Photography NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 

Special Events

Date   Event Location 
Sat 06/01/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Green Living Festival Missouri Botanical Garden 

Youth and Family Programs

Date   Event Location 
Sun 05/05/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Spring Bloomin’ Bulbs (Sunday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 05/16/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Spring A Tasty Garden (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Woodland Wonderland (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Woodland Wonderland (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/19/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Artist: Vincent van Gogh and Irises Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/19/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Spring A Tasty Garden (Sunday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 06/03/19 to
Mon 06/24/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Monday Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 06/04/19 to
Tue 06/25/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Tuesday Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 06/05/19 to
Wed 06/26/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Wednesday Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 06/07/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Summer Solstice (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/08/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Search for Secrets... (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 06/09/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Artist: Collection Bag and Journal Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 06/13/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Search for Secrets... (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 06/14/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Celebrate Urban Birds (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer One Plant, Two Plants, Three Plants, More! (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: What's All The Buzz About? (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/15/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: What's All The Buzz About? (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 06/27/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Watercolors in the Garden (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 06/28/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Summer Solstice (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/29/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Watercolors in the Garden (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/05/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Celebrate Urban Birds (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 07/08/19 to
Fri 07/12/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Camp EarthWays: Young Green Builders Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/13/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Old Man in the Sand (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 07/18/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Old Man in the Sand (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/19/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Summer Solstice (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/20/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Celebrate Urban Birds (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/20/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Celebrate Urban Birds (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 07/21/19 to
Thu 07/25/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Camp EarthWays: Young Green Builders Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 07/22/19 to
Mon 08/12/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Monday 2nd Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 07/23/19 to
Tue 08/13/19 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Tuesday 2nd Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/26/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Celebrate Urban Birds (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/27/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer A Gnome Home/Fairy Garden (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 08/01/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer A Gnome Home/Fairy Garden (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/10/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Art in the Garden (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 08/11/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Artist: Claude Monet and Water Lilies Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/17/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Around the Pond (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/17/19  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Around the Pond (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
 
Top Of Page
 
 

Quick Links