Missouri Botanical Garden - Class Schedule


Welcome to our calendar of classes. Click on a class name below for more details.

Please consider registering early. The “Registration ends date” listed by each class doesn’t guarantee a place in the class. Classes that have filled may still be accepting wait listed registrants. Classes may cancel due to low enrollment before this date. For more details see the “Class Policies” under the “Quick Links”.

 

DIY Crafts

Date   Event Location 
Wed 06/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Paint and Sip: An Evening of Wine and Painting at the Butterfly House Butterfly House 

Gardening and Landscaping

Date   Event Location 
Sat 03/17/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Starting a Pollinator Garden NEW Butterfly House 
Sat 04/28/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Become a Great Gardener: Spring Container Gardening at Butterfly House Butterfly House 
Tue 05/29/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Become a Great Gardener: Summer Container Gardening at Butterfly House Butterfly House 
Sat 06/09/18  Add To Outlook Calendar All About Native Bees NEW Butterfly House 
Thu 07/19/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Gardening for Hummingbirds at the Butterfly House Butterfly House 

Health and Wellness

Date   Event Location 
Sat 02/03/18 to
Sat 03/03/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Wellness Series: Butterfly House Yoga: Winter NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 02/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wellness Series: Soapmaking 101 NEW Butterfly House 
Tue 03/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wellness Series: Butterfly House Yoga Butterfly House 
Tue 04/10/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wellness Series: Butterfly House Yoga Butterfly House 
Tue 05/08/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wellness Series: Butterfly House Yoga Butterfly House 
Wed 05/16/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Managing Stress with Meditation NEW Butterfly House 
Tue 06/12/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wellness Series: Butterfly House Yoga Butterfly House 
Tue 07/10/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wellness Series: Butterfly House Yoga Butterfly House 
Tue 08/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Wellness Series: Butterfly House Yoga Butterfly House 

Nature Study

Date   Event Location 
Sun 06/03/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Tree Identification Walk NEW Butterfly House 

Outdoor Adventures

Date   Event Location 
Sat 04/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Introduction to Bird Watching NEW Butterfly House 

Photography (PH)

Date   Event Location 
Tue 02/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Insect Photography Butterfly House 
Mon 03/19/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Morpho Mardi Gras Photography Butterfly House 
Tue 06/26/18  Add To Outlook Calendar It's a Small World NEW Butterfly House 
Tue 08/07/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin' Photography Butterfly House 

Special Events

Date   Event Location 
Thu 02/01/18 to
Sat 03/31/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Morpho Mardi Gras Butterfly House 
Sat 04/07/18 to
Sun 04/22/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Pollinator Plant Sale Butterfly House 

Youth and Family Programs

Date   Event Location 
Fri 09/01/17 to
Wed 02/28/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Keeper for a Day Butterfly House 
Thu 03/01/18 to
Fri 08/31/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Keeper for a Day Butterfly House 
Sun 03/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Adventures: Tropical Adventure A World of Color NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 04/15/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Adventures: Garden Adventure Pests and Pals NEW Butterfly House 
Mon 04/16/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Chirping Crickets Butterfly House 
Sun 04/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Bookworm Brunch: Featuring Rainbow Fish (AM) Butterfly House 
Sun 04/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Bookworm Brunch: Featuring Rainbow Fish (PM) Butterfly House 
Mon 04/23/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Marching Millipedes Butterfly House 
Mon 04/30/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Rolling Roly Poly Butterfly House 
Sun 05/06/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Fancy Tea with Mommy and Me (AM) Butterfly House 
Sun 05/06/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Fancy Tea with Mommy and Me (PM) Butterfly House 
Mon 05/07/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Pretty Praying Mantis Butterfly House 
Mon 05/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Crawling Caterpillars Butterfly House 
Sun 05/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Adventures: Field Adventure Focus on Pollinators NEW Butterfly House 
Mon 05/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Flashing Fireflies Butterfly House 
Wed 06/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Summer Hide and Seek Butterfly House 
Sun 06/24/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Adventures: Backyard Adventure Catching Fireflies NEW Butterfly House 
Wed 06/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Summer Soil Dwellers Butterfly House 
Fri 07/06/18 to
Fri 08/31/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin' Nights Butterfly House 
Sat 07/07/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Bookworm Brunch: Bookworm Brunch: Featuring Curious George (AM) Butterfly House 
Sat 07/07/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Bookworm Brunch: Bookworm Brunch: Featuring Curious George (PM) Butterfly House 
Wed 07/11/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Summer Water Play Butterfly House 
Sat 07/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Birthday Bash Butterfly House 
Wed 07/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Summer Smells Alive Butterfly House 
Sun 07/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Adventures: Wetland Adventure Water Bugs NEW Butterfly House 
 
Top Of Page
 
 

Quick Links