Missouri Botanical Garden - Class Schedule


Welcome to our calendar of classes. Click on a class name below for more details.

Please consider registering early. The “Registration ends date” listed by each class doesn’t guarantee a place in the class. Classes that have filled may still be accepting wait listed registrants. Classes may cancel due to low enrollment before this date. For more details see the “Class Policies” under the “Quick Links”.

 

Outdoor Adventures

Date   Event Location 
Sat 04/28/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb for Girl Scouts- MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 04/28/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - MBG (SOLD OUT) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 04/28/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - MBG (SOLD OUT) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 04/29/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - MBG (class not in the printed catalog) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 04/29/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - MBG SOLD OUT (class not in the printed catalog) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 04/29/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Mini Hiking with Rover Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sun 05/06/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Hiking with Rover Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 05/12/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - SNR (SOLD OUT) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 05/12/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - SNR Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sun 05/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - SNR Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sun 05/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - SNR Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 05/19/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - SNR (SOLD OUT) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 05/19/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - SNR Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sun 05/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - SNR Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sun 05/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - SNR Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/23/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb for Girl Scouts - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/23/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/23/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 06/24/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb for Girl Scout Cadettes (Trees badge)- MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 06/24/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 1 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 06/24/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Canopy Climb session 2 - MBG Missouri Botanical Garden 

Special Events

Date   Event Location 
Sat 04/07/18 to
Sun 04/22/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Pollinator Plant Sale Butterfly House 
Fri 05/11/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Wildflower Market (members only) (time has changed from printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 05/12/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Wildflower Market Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/02/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Green Living Festival NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 

Youth and Family Programs

Date   Event Location 
Thu 03/01/18 to
Fri 08/31/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Keeper for a Day Butterfly House 
Sat 04/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Getting to Know Trees (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 04/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Getting to Know Trees (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 04/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Bookworm Brunch: Featuring Rainbow Fish (AM) Butterfly House 
Sun 04/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Bookworm Brunch: Featuring Rainbow Fish (PM) Butterfly House 
Mon 04/23/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Marching Millipedes Butterfly House 
Tue 04/24/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Nature Explorers: Wiggle Worms Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 04/26/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Spring Buzzing and Blooming (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 04/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Cherry Blossom Blitz (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 04/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Cherry Blossom Blitz (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 04/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Hooray for Arbor Day! Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sun 04/29/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Spring Buzzing and Blooming (Sunday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 04/30/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Rolling Roly Poly Butterfly House 
Mon 04/30/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Tykes Trek Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sun 05/06/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Fancy Tea with Mommy and Me (AM) SOLD OUT Butterfly House 
Sun 05/06/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Fancy Tea with Mommy and Me (PM) SOLD OUT Butterfly House 
Mon 05/07/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Pretty Praying Mantis Butterfly House 
Tue 05/08/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Nature Explorers: Nature's Babies Shaw Nature Reserve 
Mon 05/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Crawling Caterpillars Butterfly House 
Thu 05/17/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Spring Veggie Tales (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 05/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Polliwogs and Popsicles Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 05/19/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Around the Pond (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 05/19/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Around the Pond (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 05/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Adventures: Field Adventure Focus on Pollinators NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 05/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Spring Veggie Tales (Sunday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 05/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Spring Flashing Fireflies Butterfly House 
Tue 05/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Nature Explorers: Creek Stomp Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/02/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Kids First Time Fishing Shaw Nature Reserve 
Mon 06/04/18 to
Mon 06/25/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Monday Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 06/05/18 to
Tue 06/26/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Tuesday Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 06/06/18 to
Wed 06/27/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Wednesday Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 06/08/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Summer Solstice Snapshot Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 06/08/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Lightning Bug Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/09/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer The Pizza Garden (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 06/10/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Artist Workshop: Collection Bag and Journal Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 06/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Geocaching (additional class not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 06/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar A Dish for Dad New Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 06/15/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Celebrate Urban Birds Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/16/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: How Does Your Garden Grow? (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 06/16/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: How Does Your Garden Grow? (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 06/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Summer Hide and Seek Butterfly House 
Wed 06/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Creek Stomp Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 06/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Dig in! Have Fun with Soil (date has changed from printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 06/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Summer Solstice Snapshot Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 06/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Geocaching Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 06/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Creek Stomp Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 06/23/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer The Butterfly Garden (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 06/24/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Adventures: Backyard Adventure Catching Fireflies NEW Butterfly House 
Tue 06/26/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Creek Stomp (class is not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 06/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Summer Soil Dwellers Butterfly House 
Wed 06/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Creek Stomp Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 06/28/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer The Butterfly Garden (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 06/29/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Celebrate Urban Birds Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/06/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Summer Solstice Snapshot Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/06/18 to
Fri 08/31/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin' Nights Butterfly House 
Sat 07/07/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Bookworm Brunch: Bookworm Brunch: Featuring Curious George (AM) Butterfly House 
Sat 07/07/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Bookworm Brunch: Bookworm Brunch: Featuring Curious George (PM) Butterfly House 
Sat 07/07/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Watercolors in the Garden (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 07/09/18 to
Fri 07/13/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Camp EarthWays: Young Green Builders Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 07/11/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Summer Water Play Butterfly House 
Thu 07/12/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Watercolors in the Garden (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Celebrate Urban Birds Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Wilderness Wagon Ride Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Birthday Bash Butterfly House 
Sat 07/14/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer A Gnome Home/Fairy Garden (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 07/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Little Bugs: Summer Smells Alive Butterfly House 
Thu 07/19/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer A Gnome Home/Fairy Garden (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/20/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Summer Solstice Snapshot Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Perfect Pollinators (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/21/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Perfect Pollinators (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 07/22/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Adventures: Wetland Adventure Water Bugs NEW Butterfly House 
Mon 07/23/18 to
Mon 08/13/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Monday 2nd Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 07/24/18 to
Tue 08/14/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Summer Tuesday 2nd Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Budding Scientist: Celebrate Urban Birds Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 07/27/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Wilderness Wagon Ride Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/28/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Exploring Flowers (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 08/03/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Flashlight Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/04/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Plant Detectives (Saturday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 08/05/18  Add To Outlook Calendar World of Worms Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 08/09/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Summer Plant Detectives (Thursday) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 08/17/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Flashlight Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Wonderful Water Lilies (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/18/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Wonderful Water Lilies (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
 
Top Of Page
 
 

Quick Links