LIST OF PARTICIPANTS IN THE
BRYOPHYTE FLORA OF NORTH AMERICA
Missouri Botanical Garden

July 14, 2003

Return to Home

 
LIST OF PARTICIPANTS IN THE 
BRYOPHYTE FLORA OF NORTH AMERICA

 

 

Richard E. Andrus

Herbarium, Biological Sciences Department

State University of New York

Binghamton, New York 13902-6000

607/ 777-2160

Email: randrus@binghamton.edu

 

Tomotsugu Arikawa, PhD

Tottori Prefectural Museum

Tel. +81-857-26-8044

Fax. +81-857-26-8041

E-mail; arikawat@pref.tottori.jp

 

Vadim Bakalin

Institute of Biology and Soil Science

Stoletiya Vladivostoka Street 159

Vladivostok, 690022

Russian Federation

e-mail: Вадим Бакалин [v_bak@list.ru]

 

Sharon E. Bartholomew-Began

William Darlington Herbarium, Biology Department

West Chester University

West Chester, Pennsylvania 19383

 

=Bartholomew-Began

sbegan@wcupa.edu

 

Hans Blom

Hans H. Blom

Department of Botany

University of Bergen

Allégt. 41,

NO-5007

Bergen, Norway.

Blom, Hans H.

E-mail Address(es):

  Hans.Blom@nisk.no

 

Mona Bourell

Herbarium, Botany Department

California Academy of Sciences

Golden Gate Park

San Francisco, California 94118-4599

415/ 750-7195

Email: mbourell@cas.calacademy.org

 

Guy R. Brassard

1270 Alloway Cres.

Ottawa,  Ontario 

Canada  K1K 3Z1

 

Breil, D. (deceased)

 

Virginia Bryan

Dept. of Botany

Duke University

P. O. Box 90342

Durham, NC 27708-0342

Email:  vsbryan@duke.edu

 

William R. Buck

Institute of Systematic Botany

New York Botanical Garden

Bronx, New York 10458-5126

Contact Phone: [1] 718/ 817-8624

Fax: [1] 718/ 817-8624

Email: bbuck@nybg.org

 

John A. Christy

Oregon Natural Heritage Information Center, Oregon State University

1322 SE Morrison St., Portland, OR 97214-2423

Ph. 503.731.3070 x108;  Fax 503.731.3070 x118
john.christy@oregonstate.edu

 

Steven Churchill

Herbarium

Missouri Botanical Garden

P.O. Box 299

Saint Louis, Missouri 63166-0299

U.S.A.

314/ 577-0271

Email: mailto: churchil@mobot.org

 

Barbara J. Crandall-Stotler

Hepatic Herbarium, Plant Biology Department

Southern Illinois University

Carbondale, Illinois 62901-6509

U.S.A.

Contact Phone: [1] 618/ 453-2323

Email: crandall@plant.siu.edu

 

Marshall R. Crosby

Herbarium

Missouri Botanical Garden

P.O. Box 299

Saint Louis, Missouri 63166-0299

Location: 4344 Shaw Boulevard.

Contact Phone: [1] 314/ 577-5164

Crosby, Marshall

E-mail Address(es):

  Marshall.Crosby@mobot.org

 

Howard A. Crum

(deceased)

 

Paul G. Davison

Herbarium, Biology Department

University of North Alabama

UNA Box 5232

Florence, Alabama 35632-0001

 Contact

Email: pdavison@unanov.una.edu

 

Claudio Delgadillo M.

Depto. de Botánica, Inst. Biología

UNAM, Apartado Postal 70-233

México 04510 D.F.

Del. Coyoacán

MEXICO

  moya@servidor.unam.mx

 

Patricia M. Eckel

Missouri Botanical Garden

PO Box 299

St. Louis, MO 63166-0299

voice: 314-577-0276

patricia.eckel@mobot.org

 

John J. Engel

Herbarium, Botany Department

Field Museum of Natural History

Roosevelt Road at Lake Shore Drive

Chicago, Illinois 60605-2496

Contact Phone: [1] 312/665-7868

Engel, John J.

E-mail Address(es):

  jengel@fmnh.org

 

Jan-Peter Frahm

Botanisches Institut

der Universität

Meckenheimer Allee 170

Bonn D 53115

Germany

Email: frahm@uni-bonn.de

 

Robert Gauthier

Herbier Louis-Marie

Université Laval

Pavillon C.-E. Marchand

Sainte-Foy, Québec G1K 7P4

Canada

Contact Phone: [1] 418/ 656-2131, ext. 2741

Email: robert.gauthier@rsvs.ulaval.ca

 

Judith D. Godfrey

2864 Colquitz Ave.

Victoria, British Columbia

Canada V9A 2M1

Email: judy.godfrey@gems3.gov.bc.ca

 

 

Bernard Goffinet

Dept. of Ecology & Evolutionary Biol.

U-43 75 North Eagleville Road

University of Connecticut

Storrs, CT 06268-3043

  860-486-5200

  FAX 860-486-6364

  http://www.eed.uconn.edu

Goffinet, Bernard

E-mail Address(es):

  goffinet@uconnvm.uconn.edu

 

Iñigo Granzouw-de la Cerda

University Herbarium

Dept. of Biology

North University Building

Ann Arbor, MI 48109

Email: inyigo@umich.edu

 

Dr. Henk C. Greven

Koninginneweg 2

3941DP Doorn

The Netherlands

hcgreven.doorn@wxs.nl

 

Dana G. Griffin, III

University of Florida Herbarium

Florida Museum of Natural History

P.O. Box 110575, 379 Dickinson Hall

Gainesville, Florida 32611-0575

Contact Phone: [1] 352/ 392-6577 home: 352-378-8315

Email: mailto: griffly3@yahoo.com

 

Judy A. Harpel

PO Box 490

Brush Prairie, WA 98606

360-254-6671

Harpel, Judith

 

Dr. Roxanne I. Hastings

Curator of Botany

Royal Alberta Museum

12845-102 Avenue

Edmonton, Alberta

Canada, T5M 0Z3

Phone: [1] 403/ 453-9182

Email: roxanne.hastings@gov.ab.ca

 

Terry Hedderson

Dr. Terry A. J. Hedderson

Department of Botany

University of Cape Town

Private Bag

Rondebosch 7701

South Africa

Tel: +27 21 650 4037

Fax: +27 21 650 4041

thedders@botzoo.uct.ac.za

 

Lars Hedenas

Dept. of Cryptogamic Botany

Swedish Museum of Natural History

Box 50007

Stockholm

S-104 05 SWEDEN

Email: lars.hedenas@nrm.se

 

Marie Hicks

1821 South Highland Drive

Moab, Utah 84532-3307

(435) 259-3416

No email

 

Masanobu Higuchi

Herbarium, Botany Department

National Science Museum

Amakubo 4-1-1

Tsukuba, Tsukuba 305-0005

Japan

 higuchi@kahaku.go.jp

 

Won S. Hong

Herbarium, Biology Department

University of Great Falls

Great Falls, Montana 59405-4996

whong@ugf.edu

 

Robert Ireland, Jr.

c/o Harold Robinson

Dept. of Botany

Smithsonian Institution

Washington DC 20560

email: mailto: ireland.robert@nmnh.si.edu

FASTER MAIL:

Robert R. Ireland

Research Collaborator Botany

Smithsonian Institution

P.O. Box 37012

National Museum of Natural History, Room W526A

Washington, D.C. 20013-7012

 

David W. Jamieson

(deceased)

 

Steven Jessup

Biology / SOU Herbarium

Southern Oregon University

Ashland, OR 97520

Tel: (541) 552-6804

email: jessup@sou.edu

web: http://www.sou.edu/biology/Faculty/jessup.htm

 

Nadejda Konstantinova

Polar-Alpine Botanical Garden

Kola Science Center

Kirovsk

184230-6 Murmansk

Russia

Email: nadya_k@aprec.ru

 

Martina Krieger

28-54108 Range Road 280

Spruce Grove, Alberta

T7X 3V3

Canada

as of 08603

mkrieger@cruzinternet.com

 

Lorinda Leonardi

Biological Survey

CEC 3130

New York State Museum

Albany, NY12230

Leonardi, Lori

E-mail Address(es):

  lleonar2@mail.nysed.gov

 

Efraín de Luna

Herbario

Instituto de Ecología, A.C.

Apartado Postal 63

91000 Xalapa, Veracruz

Mexico

mailto: deluna@ecologia.edu.mx

 

Robert E. Magill

Herbarium

Missouri Botanical Garden

P.O. Box 299

Saint Louis, Missouri 63166-0299

314/ 577-5161

Magill, Bob

E-mail Address(es):

  bob.magill@mobot.org

 

Piers Majestyk

New York Botanical Garden

Bronx, New York 10458-5126

pmajestyk@nybg.org

 

Paul Marino

Dept. of Biology

College of Charleston

66 George St.

Charleston, SC 29424-0001

Email: marinop@cofc.edu

 

Kenneth D. McFarland

Dept. of Botany - 437 Hesler Bldg.

University of Tennessee

Knoxville, TN 37996-1100

865-974-2256

kdmcfarl@utk.edu

 

Terry McIntosh

Herbarium, Department of Botany, UBC

3529 - 6270 University Blvd.

Vancouver, BC, V6T 1Z4

ttmcintosh@shaw.ca

604-874-1175

 

John McMurray

Integrative Biology

4156 Valley Life Sciences Bldg.

Berkeley, CA 94720

(510) 643-9556

jwmcmurr@socrates.berkeley.edu

 

McQueen, Cyrus (deceased)

 

Gary L. Merrill

Herbarium, Botany Department

Field Museum of Natural History

Roosevelt Road at Lake Shore Drive

Chicago, Illinois 60605-2496

Contact Phone: [1] 312/ 665-7864

Home phone: 219-464-1735

Email: gmerrill@fmnh.org

Norton G. Miller

(deceased)

Harvey A. Miller and Donna Miller

2053 Algeria St., NE

Palm Bay, FL 32905

386-717-7900

Brent D. Mishler

Jepson Herbarium

University of California

1001 Valley Life Sciences Building #2465

Berkeley, California 94720-2465

Contact Phone: [1] 510/ 642-6810

Email: bmishler@socrates.berkeley.edu

Barbara M. Murray

Herbarium

University of Alaska Museum

P.O. Box 756960, 907 Yukon Drive

Fairbanks, Alaska 99775-1200

Contact Phone: [1] 907/ 474-7108

Murray, Barbara

E-mail Address(es):

  bmurray@viaccess.net

Clayton Newberry

Dept. Biological Sciences

4505 Maryland Pkwy

Box 454004

Las Vegas NV 89154-4004

702-895-4144

email: mailto: newberry@unlv.edu

Steven G. Newmaster

Curator, Herbarium

Department of Botany

University of Guelph

Guelph, Ontario. N1G 2W1

phone: (519) 824-4120 x56002

fax: (519) 767-1991

e-mail: snewmast@uoguelph.ca

Angela E. Newton

Dept. of Botany

Natural History Museum

Cromwell Road

London SW7 5BD  U.K.

email: mailto: a.newton@nhm.ac.uk

Naoki Nishimura

Herbarium

Okayama University of Science

Kawakami-son, Maniwa-gun

Okayama 717-0602, Okayama

Japan

no email

Daniel Norris

University Herbarium

1001 VLSB

Berkeley CA 94720

mailto:dhnorris@uclink.berkeley.edu

Terry O'Brien

Assistant Professor

Department of Biological Sciences

Rowan University

201 Mullica Hill Road

Glassboro, New Jersey 08028 U.S.A.

e-mail: obrien@rowan.edu

Ryszard Ochyra and Halina Bednarek-Ochyra

Botanical Institute

Polish Academy of Sciences

Lubicz 46, Kraców POLAND

Ochyra, Rzszark (Rysiek)

E-mail Address(es):

  Ryszard.Ochyra@ib-pan.krakow.pl

Alexey Potemkin

Department of Cryptogams

Komarov Botanical Institute

2 Prof. Popov St.

St. Petersburg, Russia

197376 Email: alexey@ak2348.spb.edu

or Potemkin, Alexy

E-mail Address(es):

  vera@IZ6284.spb.edu

Ronald A. Pursell

Herbarium, Biology Department

Pennsylvania State University

208 Erwin W. Mueller Laboratory

University Park, Pennsylvania 16802

Contact Phone: [1] 814/ 865-9651

mailto: rap10@psu.edu

Paul L. Redfearn

Ozarks Regional Herbarium, Biology Department

Southwest Missouri State University

Springfield, Missouri 65804-0095

Contact Phone: [1] 417/ 836-5882

Email: plr426g@smsu.edu.

William D. Reese

(deceased)

Karen S. Renzaglia

Hepatic Herbarium, Plant Biology Department

Southern Illinois University

Carbondale, Illinois 62901-6509

Contact Phone: [1] 618/ 536-2331

Email: renzaglia@plant.siu.edu

Joseph R. Rohrer

Herbarium, Biology Department

University of Wisconsin

Eau Claire, Wisconsin 54702-4004

Location: Park and Garfield, Phillips Hall.

Contact Phone: [1] 715/ 836-5586

Email: jrohrer@uwec.edu

Ann Rushing

Dept. of Biology

Baylor University

B. U. Box 7388

Waco, TX 76798-7388

 Email: ann_rushing@baylor.edu

Inés Sastre-D.J.

Herbario, Biology Department

University of Puerto Rico, Mayagüez Campus

P.O. Box 9012

Mayagüez, Puerto Rico 00681-9012

Puerto Rico, U.S.A.

787/ 832-4040, ext. 3277

email: inesdj@caribe.net

Wilfred B. Schofield

(deceased)

Rodney D. Seppelt

Antarctic Div., Dept. of Science

  and Technology

Channel Highway

Kingston 7050 Tasmania AUSTRALIA

rod_sep@antdiv  .gov.au

A. Jonathan Shaw

Herbarium, Botany Department

Duke University

Box 90342

Durham, North Carolina 27708-0342

U.S.A.

Location: Science Drive, West Campus.

Contact Phone: [1] 919/ 660-7344; 660-7345

Email: shaw@duke.edu

John Spence

Glen Canyon National Recreation Area

Resource Management

P. O. Box 1507

Page, AZ 86040

 Email: john_spence@nps.gov

Lloyd Stark

Dept. of Biology

University of Nevada

P. O. Box 454004

Las Vegas, NV 89154-4004

 Email: lrs@nevada.edu

Raymond E. Stotler

Hepatic Herbarium, Plant Biology Department

Southern Illinois University

Carbondale, Illinois 62901-6509

Contact Phone: [1] 618/ 453-3225

Email: stotler@plant.siu.edu

Barbara M. Thiers

Herbarium

New York Botanical Garden

Bronx, New York 10458-5126

718/ 817-8622

Fax: [1] 718/ 562-6780

Email: bthiers@nybg.org

Steve L. Timme

T. M. Sperry Herbarium - Biology

Pittsburg State University

Pittsburg, Kansas 66762-7552

Email: slt@pittstate.edu

Edwin Urmi

Institut für Systematische Botanik

Universität Zurich

Zolikerstrasse 107

Zurich, Switzerland CH8008

 Email: urmi@systbot.unizh.ch

Dale H. Vitt

Dept. of Plant Biology

Southern Illinois University

Carbondale, IL 62901-6509

(618) 453-3210

Email: dvitt@plant.siu.edu

Debra Waters

Dept. of Biology

Louisiana State University

508 Life Sciences Bldg.

Baton Rouge, LA 70803-1705

 Email: mailto: dwaters@unix1.sncc.lsu.edu

dwaters@UNIX1.SNCC.LSU.EDU

William A. Weber

3455 Taable Mesa Drive, Apt. B-114, Boulder,

CO 80305

W. Weber

Herbarium

University of Colorado

Campus Box 265

Boulder CO 80309

 Email: weber@spot.colorado.edu

Alan T. Whittemore

US National Arboretum

3501 New York Ave NE

Washington, DC 20002-1958

(202) 245-4550

whittema@ars.usda.gov

Robert Wyatt

Highlands Biological Station

P. O. Drawer 580

Highlands, NC 28741

(828) 526-2602 -- voice

(828) 526-2797 -- fax

e-mail: wyatt@wcu.edu

Kwok Leung Yip ("Joseph")

Kwok Leung Yip

Hong Kong Herbarium (HK)

Agriculture, Fisheries and Conservation Department

7th floor, 303 Cheung Sha Wan Road,

Kowloon, Hong Kong

Tel.: (852)2150 6912

Fax: (852)2376 3749

E-mail: KL_YIP@afcd.gov.hk

http://www.afcd.gov.hk/ (see under "Flora Conservation")

Email: kl_yip@afcd.gcn.gov.hk

Richard H. Zander

Missouri Botanical Garden

PO Box 299

St. Louis, MO 63166-0299

voice: 314-577-0276

richard.zander@mobot.org

Douglas Zehr

William Penn College

Dept. of Natural Science

Oskaloosa, IA 52577

Email: zehrd@wmpenn.edu

641-673-1010