Missouri Botanical Garden - Class Schedule


Welcome to our calendar of classes. Click on a class name below for more details.

Please consider registering early. The “Registration ends date” listed by each class doesn’t guarantee a place in the class. Classes that have filled may still be accepting wait listed registrants. Classes may cancel due to low enrollment before this date. For more details see the “Class Policies” under the “Quick Links”.

 

DIY Crafts

Date   Event Location 
Wed 12/07/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Holiday Wreaths from Natural Materials (afternoon) (SOLD OUT) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 12/07/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Holiday Wreaths from Natural Materials (evening) SOLD OUT Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 12/10/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Succulent Dish Garden NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 12/17/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Creative Flower Arrangements for the Home: Winter's Bounty Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 01/14/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Tantalizing Terrariums Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 01/24/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Eco-Friendly Furniture Repair Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 01/28/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Terracotta Herb Planter Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/04/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Think About Tables Workshop Shaw Nature Reserve 
Tue 02/07/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Natural Dyed Yarn NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/11/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Creative Flower Arrangements for the Home: The Season of Love Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/18/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Think About Tables Workshop Shaw Nature Reserve 
Tue 02/21/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Soldered Glass Pendants NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 

Fine Arts

Date   Event Location 
Wed 01/04/17 to
Wed 02/15/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar Think Spring: Winter Drawing Adventures NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 01/06/17 to
Fri 02/03/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar Watercolor: Experimental Landscapes NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 

Food and Cooking

Date   Event Location 
Mon 12/05/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Queen's Cuisine Holiday English Tea Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 12/12/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Queen's Cuisine Holiday English Tea Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 01/28/17  Add To Outlook Calendar All We are Saying is Give Raw a Chance NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 01/31/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Vegan Desserts NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 02/06/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Traveling the World in a Cup of Tea Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/18/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Death by Chocolate Missouri Botanical Garden 

Gardening and Landscaping

Date   Event Location 
Thu 01/12/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: Getting a Handle on Invasive Bush Honeysuckle Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 01/21/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Planning Your Organic Vegetable Garden Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 01/28/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Growing Annuals from Seed Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 02/09/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: Greenhouse Propagation of Native Plants Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 02/11/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Exploring the Magic of Witch Hazels Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/25/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Organic Heirloom Vegetables Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/25/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Small Space Gardening Missouri Botanical Garden 

Green Living

Date   Event Location 
Wed 01/18/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Homemade Cleaners to Go! Missouri Botanical Garden 

Guided Walks and Tours

Date   Event Location 
Sat 02/11/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Climatron Tour NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/11/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Valentine's Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 

History and Heritage

Date   Event Location 
Tue 01/17/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Caring for your Memories: Photos and Scrapbooks NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 01/21/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Preserving Our Books: Conservation at the Peter H. Raven Library NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 02/14/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Caring for your Memories: Textiles and Quilts NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 

Nature Study

Date   Event Location 
Sat 01/28/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Tips and Tricks to Backyard Maple Syrup Shaw Nature Reserve 
Mon 01/30/17  Add To Outlook Calendar A Garden and a Library Book Club "What a Plant Knows" NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/18/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Monarch Butterflies: The Journey North NEW Butterfly House 
Fri 02/24/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Winter Tree ID for Beginners Shaw Nature Reserve 

Outdoor Adventures

Date   Event Location 
Wed 02/22/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Ice Cave Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 

Overnight Program

Date   Event Location 
Fri 01/06/17 to
Sat 01/07/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar Basket Making Overnight (SOLD OUT) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 01/28/17 to
Sun 01/29/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar It's Your Weekend Overnight Shaw Nature Reserve 

Photography (PH)

Date   Event Location 
Mon 12/05/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Capturing the Garden Glow: Basics NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 12/06/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Capturing the Garden Glow: Basics NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Mon 12/12/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Capturing the Garden Glow: Creative Focus NEW (SOLD OUT) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 12/13/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographer Night: Self-Guided Garden Glow NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 01/28/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Photography Series: The Nature of Travel Photography: The Do’s, the Don’ts and the Musts! Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 02/04/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Photography Series: How to Talk About Photos: Visual Literacy for Photographers Shaw Nature Reserve 
Mon 02/06/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Photography Butterfly House 
Mon 02/27/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Scenes: Orchid Show Photography Missouri Botanical Garden 

Special Events

Date   Event Location 
Fri 11/25/16 to
Sat 12/31/16 
Add To Outlook Calendar Winter Jewels Butterfly House 
Fri 12/09/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Old Time Christmas Music Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 12/09/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Supper with Santa Butterfly House 
Sat 12/10/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Supper with Santa (SOLD OUT) Butterfly House 
Sun 12/11/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Supper with Santa Butterfly House 
Fri 12/16/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Supper with Santa Butterfly House 
Sat 12/17/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Supper with Santa Butterfly House 
Sun 12/18/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Supper with Santa Butterfly House 
Sat 01/28/17 to
Sun 01/29/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar Hot, Hot, Hot! Butterfly House 

Youth and Family Programs

Date   Event Location 
Mon 11/21/16 to
Mon 12/12/16 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Winter Monday Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 11/22/16 to
Tue 12/13/16 
Add To Outlook Calendar Little Sprouts: Winter Tuesday Series Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 12/08/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Plants as Presents Thursday Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 12/11/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Plants as Presents Sunday Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 12/17/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Trees with Winter Coats (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 12/17/16  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Trees with Winter Coats (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 01/21/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Winter Color Walk (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 01/21/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Winter Color Walk (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/18/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Sweet Smells of the Indoor Garden (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 02/18/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Sweet Smells of the Indoor Garden (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
 
Top Of Page
 
 

Quick Links