Missouri Botanical Garden - Class Schedule


Note: Classes starting after September 1, 2017 will be posted and available for registration on August 1.


Welcome to our calendar of classes. Click on a class name below for more details.

Please consider registering early. The “Registration ends date” listed by each class doesn’t guarantee a place in the class. Classes that have filled may still be accepting wait listed registrants. Classes may cancel due to low enrollment before this date. For more details see the “Class Policies” under the “Quick Links”.

 

DIY Crafts

Date   Event Location 
Sat 02/03/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Think About Tables Workshop Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 02/17/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Think About Tables Workshop Shaw Nature Reserve 

Fine Arts

Date   Event Location 
Tue 01/16/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Exploring and Drawing Backyard Birds NEW Shaw Nature Reserve 
Tue 01/23/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Exploring and Drawing Backyard Birds NEW Shaw Nature Reserve 
Tue 01/30/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Exploring and Drawing Backyard Birds NEW Shaw Nature Reserve 

Gardening and Landscaping

Date   Event Location 
Thu 12/14/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: The Art and Function of Native Landscaping Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 01/11/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: Practical Gardening with Native Plants Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 02/08/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: Greenhouse Propagation of Native Plants Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 02/16/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Winter Tree I.D. for Beginners Shaw Nature Reserve 

Guided Walks and Tours

Date   Event Location 
Sat 02/10/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Valentine's Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 

Health and Wellness

Date   Event Location 
Wed 12/06/17 to
Wed 02/21/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Wednesday Winter Walks Shaw Nature Reserve 

Nature Study

Date   Event Location 
Sun 01/28/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Tips and Tricks to Backyard Maple Syrup (class not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 

Outdoor Adventures

Date   Event Location 
Thu 12/14/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Thursday Trail Run (note: time has changed from printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 01/12/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Ice Cave Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 01/26/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Winter Hike for Families Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 01/31/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Blue Moon Full Moon Night Hike for Adults Shaw Nature Reserve 

Overnight Program

Date   Event Location 
Fri 01/05/18 to
Sat 01/06/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar Basket Making Overnight Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 01/27/18 to
Sun 01/28/18 
Add To Outlook Calendar It's Your Weekend Overnight Shaw Nature Reserve 

Photography (PH)

Date   Event Location 
Sat 01/13/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Photography Series: Storytelling – How to Create Beautiful and Compelling Photo Slideshows (date has changed from printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 02/24/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Photography Series: Traveling With Your Camera Shaw Nature Reserve 

Youth and Family Programs

Date   Event Location 
Fri 01/05/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: The Mitten Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 02/02/18  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Natural Valentines Shaw Nature Reserve 
 
 

Quick Links