Missouri Botanical Garden - Class Schedule


Welcome to our calendar of classes. Click on a class name below for more details.

Please consider registering early. The “Registration ends date” listed by each class doesn’t guarantee a place in the class. Classes that have filled may still be accepting wait listed registrants. Classes may cancel due to low enrollment before this date. For more details see the “Class Policies” under the “Quick Links”.

 

DIY Crafts

Date   Event Location 
Tue 07/18/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Gardens in Miniature: Fairy Gardening Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/05/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Wine Bottle Reuse: Planters Missouri Botanical Garden 
Fri 08/18/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Print Scarf NEW Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 08/25/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Mobile NEW Shaw Nature Reserve 

Food and Cooking

Date   Event Location 
Sat 07/08/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Fruits of Summer NEW - DATE CHANGED FROM CATALOG! Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 07/11/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Gold Rush! Liquid Gold! HONEY! NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 07/25/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Produce Mystery Classes NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 08/31/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Behind the Brew: A Look into German Beer Styles with Urban Chestnut Offsite location 

Gardening and Landscaping

Date   Event Location 
Mon 07/10/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Infinite Iris Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 07/11/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Combining Native Plants in your Garden NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 07/13/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Native Plant School: Gardening for Wildlife Shaw Nature Reserve 
Mon 07/17/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Delightful Daylilies Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 07/25/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Become a Great Gardener: Blooms for Four Seasons Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/26/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Composting 101 at the Butterfly House NEW Butterfly House 

Green Living

Date   Event Location 
Sat 08/19/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Field Trip: Food Roof Farm NEW Offsite location 

Health and Wellness

Date   Event Location 
Thu 07/06/17 to
Thu 08/03/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar Butterfly House Yoga NEW (not in catalog) Butterfly House 

Nature Study

Date   Event Location 
Sat 07/01/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Wildflower Identification and Ecology Shaw Nature Reserve 
Tue 07/25/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Wildflower Walk (new class, not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/05/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Wildflower Identification and Ecology Shaw Nature Reserve 
Mon 08/28/17  Add To Outlook Calendar A Garden and a Library Book Club: “Lab Girl” by Hope Jahren NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 08/29/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Wildflower Walk (new class, not in printed catalog) Shaw Nature Reserve 

Outdoor Adventures

Date   Event Location 
Sat 07/15/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Stand-Up Paddleboarding Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/22/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Quickstart Kayaking (AM) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/22/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Quickstart Kayaking (PM) Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 07/28/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Creek Stomp for Adults NEW Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/12/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Stand-Up Paddleboarding Shaw Nature Reserve 

Photography (PH)

Date   Event Location 
Tue 07/11/17 to
Tue 07/18/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar Take a Closer Look NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Thu 07/20/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Insect Photography Butterfly House 
Sat 07/22/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Photographers of Our Time Shaw Nature Reserve 
Mon 07/24/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Photographing Water Lilies Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/05/17  Add To Outlook Calendar How to Photograph Butterflies and Dragonflies Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 08/10/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Capturing Dragonflies: Outdoor Photography SOLD OUT Butterfly House 

Special Events

Date   Event Location 
Sun 07/02/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Water Bugs NEW Butterfly House 
Fri 07/07/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Bookworm Breakfast with Curious George NEW Butterfly House 
Sat 07/08/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Bookworm Breakfast with Curious George NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 07/09/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Water Bugs NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 07/16/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Water Bugs NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 07/23/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Water Bugs NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 07/30/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Water Bugs NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 08/06/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Games NEW Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sun 08/06/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Monarch Journey NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 08/13/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Monarch Journey NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 08/20/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Monarch Journey NEW Butterfly House 
Sun 08/27/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Summer Buggin': Family Sundays: Monarch Journey NEW Butterfly House 

Youth and Family Programs

Date   Event Location 
Wed 03/01/17 to
Thu 08/31/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar Keeper for a Day Butterfly House 
Mon 07/10/17 to
Fri 07/14/17 
Add To Outlook Calendar Camp EarthWays: Young Green Builders Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 07/12/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Wilderness Wagon Ride Shaw Nature Reserve 
Thu 07/13/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Geocaching Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 07/14/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: River Trail Adventure Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/15/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Saturdays: Old Man in the Sand (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/15/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Exploring the Chinese Garden (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/15/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Exploring the Chinese Garden (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 07/19/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Flashlight Night Hike Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 07/21/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Geocaching Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/22/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Saturdays: A Gnome Home/Fairy Garden (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Tue 07/25/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Nature Navigators: Geocaching Shaw Nature Reserve 
Wed 07/26/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Wilderness Wagon Ride Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 07/28/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Wilderness Wagon Ride Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 07/29/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Saturdays: Art in the Garden (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 07/29/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Garden Buds: Saturdays: Art in the Garden (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 08/02/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Lightning Bug Night Hike (date changed from printed catalog) SOLD OUT Shaw Nature Reserve 
Fri 08/11/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Cool in Summer Shaw Nature Reserve 
Sat 08/19/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Dazzling Dragonflies (AM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Sat 08/19/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Great Green Adventures: Dazzling Dragonflies (PM) Missouri Botanical Garden 
Wed 08/30/17  Add To Outlook Calendar Shaw Family Adventures: Cool in Summer Shaw Nature Reserve 
 
Top Of Page
 
 

Quick Links