MBG Home Horticulture MBG Search

Quick Links
Home Page
Kemper Blog
PlantFinder
PF Search
Pests
Plants of Merit
Plants in Bloom
 
Search Tips
GardeningHelp
Gardening / Pests
PlantFinder

 

Area Plant Society Contacts

Click on an underlined Plant Society Name to get a list of their plant and cultivar recommendations.

Category Society
Contact Information
African violet Metropolitan St. Louis African Violet Council Patricia Dunlap, (636) 789-3604, patspets@jcn1.com, website
Begonia Saint Louis Area Begonia Study Group Doug Hahn, (636) 233-1772, doughahn@aol.com
Bonsai Bonsai Society of Greater St. Louis Ted Piekutowski, Jr., 636-240-0021 or 314-952-1317, circustaz2@sbcglobal.net, website
Boxwood Boxwood Society of the Midwest Barb O’Brien, (314) 966-5308, laughingeagle@msn.com
Cactus Henry Shaw Cactus Society Mike Cushner, hscsdir1@hscactus.org, website
Carnivorous Plants St. Louis Carnivorous Plants Society Deborah, sleepdreams@addlebrain.com or Mr. Hat Addington, (314) 837-3772, website
Daffodil Greater St. Louis Daffodil Society Lynn Slackman, dslackman@aol.com, website
Dahlia Greater St. Louis Dahlia Society Colleen Simons, (636) 583-8568, csimons@yhti.net, website - Joe Davinroy - 618-781-4560
Daylily Greater St. Louis Daylily Society Dave Poos, 314-821-1622, dpoos@juno.com, website
Daylily West County Daylily Club Ms. Chick Buehrig, (314) 389-8261, buehrig31@aol.com, website
Garden clubs Federated Garden Clubs of Missouri Elaine Fix, (636) 462-3025 elaine.fix@ingfp.com, website
Garden clubs Gardeners of America (Ozark Region) Don Delmez, (636) 723-2274
Gesneriad Gateway West Gesneriad Society Gary Dunlap, (636) 789-3604, patspets@sbcglobal.net
Herb Metro East Herb Club Adriane Bloyer, (618) 632-4330, adriane_aleel@yahoo.com
Herb St. Louis Herb Society Beverly Schmitt, (314) 962-8120, bschmitt7@aol.com, website, Nancy Kirchoff, 314-249-6395, stlherbers@aol.com
Herb Webster Groves Herb Society Lucy Schroeder, ls111@sbcglobal.net, website
Herbs St. Louis Evening Herbalists Michaela Kornblum - 314-434-2030, michaleen@charter.net
Horticultural St. Louis Horticultural Society President - Jim Seithel, 314-781-3051, e-mail jtellie1@aol.com or Thomas Frankey, (314) 837-7450, admiral103@juno.com
Hosta St. Louis Hosta Society Jeff Hall, 314-729-1808, skyridgegard@earthlink.net, website
Hydrangea St. Louis Hydrangea Society Hydrangea Society, (314) 954-7501, info@stlouishydrangeasociety.org, website
Iris Greater St. Louis Iris Society Jim Morris, 682 Huntley Heights DR., Ballwin, MO 63021, (636) 256-3927, morrisje1@aol.com, website
Iris Jeffco Iris Society Bob Skaggs, robert.e.skaggs@wildblue.net
Iris Kirkwood Iris Society Jean Morris, 636-256-3927, morrisje1@aol.com
Iris O’Fallon Iris Society Ginni Hill, (636) 327-8420, ginnihill @aol.com
Lily Mid America Regional Lily Society Dennis Fitzgibbons, 314-517-6219, declfi42@charter.net, website
Mycological Missouri Mycological Society Shannon Stevens, sporeprince@sbcglobal.net, website
Native plants Missouri Native Plant Society George Yatskievych, (314) 577-9522, g.yatskievch@mobot.org website
Native plants Wild Ones Natural Landscapes President - Marilyn Chryst - 314-845-2497 or Native Landscape Advisor, Scott Woodbury, 636-451-3512 ext. 6078, scottwoodbury@mobot.org
Orchid American Orchid Society Craig Plahn, (314) 965-5007, drscdplahn@mac.com, website
Orchid Orchid Society of Greater St. Louis Ken Schaper, 636-296-5661, kschaper2@aol.com, website
Rock garden North American Rock Garden Society Gateway Chapter, Sandy Evertowski, 636-463-1698, website
Rose Belleville Area Rose Society Bill Nelson, illinoisrosarian@aol.com, website
Rose Rose Society of Greater St. Louis Robyn Wilkerson, 636-225-3852, website
Water garden St. Louis Water Gardening Society Dave Stahre, 618-785-2501, dstahre@hotmail.com, website

© Missouri Botanical Garden, 2001-2008